Congratulations to all the Winners of The ACS Pacesetters Security Officer of Distinction Awards

We were delighted to hold the 2022 ACS Pacesetters Security Officer of Distinction Awards on Wednesday, 24th May, which was hosted by Roy Cooper, Managing Director, of Professional Security Magazine.

With our members, their staff, and guests in attendance it was a great opportunity to celebrate and reward the outstanding work of the frontline Security Officers who won an award this year.  All of the Security Officers who were nominated should be congratulated on their achievements and the following were selected as the final winners:

Henry McCarthy ABM Group (UK) Limited
Charlie Brett APCOA Parking UK Limited
Carlos Giambrone & Grace Okonta Bidvest Noonan
Benjamin Akosah CIS Security Limited
Pavels Korolovs & Mohammad Maqsood Corps Security Limited
Nikki Roberts, Carl Whittock & John Brigden First Response Group Limited
Daniel Cooke MAN Commercial Protection Limited
William Cowan OCS Group (UK) Limited
Shaheen Yaseen & Muhammad Kashif The Protector Group Limited
Martin Wain The Westgrove Group Limited
Aaron Page-Baldwin Ward Security Limited

Stephen McCormick, Director of Licensing and Standards, at the Security Industry Authority kindly agreed to be our Guest Speaker and also presented the individual Awards to the Security Officers of Distinction.  We greatly appreciate him taking the time out of his busy schedule to join us.

Our Sponsors were an important part of the day and presented the Company Awards to our members.  Without their support we would be unable to hold this event and our thanks go to Orka Technology Group, Professional Security Magazine, TrackTik, MIT Benefits, SSAIB, Security & Vetting Solutions, First Response Group and International Foundation for Protection Officers.

We also took the opportunity to raise funds for Felix Fund – The Bomb Disposal Charity and managed to just exceed our target by raising £2,150.00.  Thanks go to the following companies who kindly provided a raffle prize; MAN Commercial Protection, Davis Site Security, The Keyholding Company, The Westgrove Group, Professional Security Magazine and Royal Windsor Racecourse.

Congratulations to all of the winners of an ACS Pacesetters Security Officer of Distinction Award 2022.

The ACS Pacesetters is independent of the SIA and the ACS and promotes those security companies who are SIA approved contractors that currently have a score in the top 15% of all accredited companies. The SIA’s Approved Contractor Scheme (ACS) provides a recognised hallmark of quality for all security companies with that status within the private security industry.