Congratulations to all the Winners of the 2023 ACS Pacesetters Security Officer of Distinction Awards

The sun shone brightly at Royal Windsor Racecourse for the ACS Pacesetters Security Officer of Distinction Awards on Wednesday, 24th May.  We were joined by our members, together with their staff and clients, and guests.

We would like to congratulate all the inspirational winners who are a credit to the Security Industry. The lifesaving acts, bravery and remarkable work of these individuals has been exceptional.

We were delighted that Figen Murray OBE agreed to be our guest speaker and gave a powerful speech regarding Martyn’s Law. She also kindly agreed to present the individual Security Officer of Distinction Awards.

Winners 2023

Sandra Perry – The Westgrove Group Limited

Barry Roberts – CIS Security Limited

Andrew Evans – ABM (UK) Limited

Justin Matthews & David Lacey – Venture Security Management Limited

Samson Moses – Sodexo Limited

Shani Baldwin – ICTS UK & Ireland Limited

Lee Overton – Land Sheriffs Limited

Mirza Qasim Beg & Ishmael Brown – SNSG Limited

Ian Mitchell – Kingdom Services Group Limited

Ellie Senior – Incentive FM Limited

Bill Boateng – Corps Security (UK) Limited

Duane Gardner – Constant Security Limited

Roger Squire – Atalian Servest Security Limited

Highly Commended 2023

Carl Groves – Samsic UK

Foley Shenaike – First Response Group Limited

Steve Mansfield – Churchill Support Services Limited

We also took the opportunity to raise funds for charity with a raffle and thanks to the generosity of our guests were able to hand over £2258.00 to Prost8UK.  We thank the following companies for providing raffle prizes; Sodexo, Team Software, The Keyholding Company, MAN Commercial Protection, Professional Security Magazine, Royal Windsor Racecourse and FM Contract Watch.

We were supported by our sponsors who enabled the event to take place; Orka, International Foundation for Protection Officers, Trackforce Valiant & TrackTik, First Response Group, Security & Vetting Solutions, SSAIB, Eurotech Monitoring and Professional Security Magazine.

Our final thanks go to Roy Cooper, our host for the day, and the team at Professional Security Magazine, your help was invaluable.